Everyday Definition #12

Resigned is what I am when I walk into the kitchen before supper time.

Bile is released as I make the mistake of looking in my child’s lunch box.

Epic is the perennial question, “What’s for dinner?”

Pizza is the stalwart response.

Busy are my hands as I chop, dice, scramble fry, and steam.

Create is what occurs as a meal forms in my kitchen.

Nourish is my intention with the food I prepare.

Companionship, company, and conversation are the rewards for my efforts.

Love is what I need to remember when I face this time again tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under working on happily ever after

Leave a Reply

